Cauliflower “Buffalo Wings” with a Blue Cheese Dipping Sauce

Now I love chicken. I love buffalo sauce. And god damn do I love me some blue cheese. But let me tell you what I don’t love. Having to spend money on new clothes which is what I’ll have to do if I keep eating fried buffalo wings. Why do calories exist? Anyways, I woke up the other day and I was hardcore craving some buffalo wings. Like hardcore. So I thought to myself, what’s the most versatile meat replacer. Cauliflower. And that’s how I came up with these delicious cauliflower buffalo wings. 

Mmm. Lord take me now so I die happy.

Ingredients for the “wings”

  • 300 grams cauliflower
  • Olive oil spray
  • 3 tbsp of siracha
  • 1 tbsp rice vinegar
  • 1/2 tbsp butter
  • Salt

Ingredients for the sauce:

  • 2 oz Greek yogurt
  • 1 oz blue cheese, crumbled
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Onion powder
  • 2 tsp lemon juice

Method:

Preheat your oven to 450 degrees Fahrenheit or whatever that is in Celsius. Cut your cauliflower into bite sized florets and place them on baking tray. Spray some olive oil over them and roast for 15 minutes. In the meantime, melt your butter and mix the siracha, butter, rice vinegar, and salt together. After cauliflower is done, toss the cauliflower with the sauce and continue roasting for 10 more minutes. To make the sauce, mix the Greek yogurt, salt, pepper, blue cheese, and onion powder together until they are at a smooth consistency with very few lumps. Serve hot. I don’t know how long they last since I ate them all.

Makes 1 serving, 315 calories, 17 grams of protein, 150% vitamin C, and a crap ton of sodium. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

