Cinnamon Greek Yogurt Pancakes

So I love pancakes. Who doesn’t? Pancakes are fluffy and delicious. There like an edible version of my stuffed cat. Anyways, pancakes can be so high caloric and so that got me thinking. How could I satisfy a pancake craving without breaking the calorie bank. And that’s how I came up with these beauties. 

Ingredients:

  • 4 oz nonfat Greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tsp sugar
  • Cinnamon
  • 30 grams flour
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 tsp baking powder

Method:

So first you want to mix your flour, Greek yogurt, milk, baking powder, and cinnamon in a bowl.


Mix it with whatever you want, it’s up to you.


All mixed up! Then add your egg white and mix until fully combined.


Now heat your griddle under medium-low heat. Then pour your batter on and cook till it is bubbling, around 1-2 min. One trick I’ve learned is that butter isn’t necessary for pancakes. After that, flip and cook for 1 more min. 


Oh baby. Heaven in a griddle, am I right?

Serve hot with maple syrup, whipped cream, and/or fruit.


Nutrition info: 210 calories, 16 grams of protein, less than 200 mg sodium.

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Cinnamon Greek Yogurt Pancakes

  1. I’ll immediately clutch your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or
    newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let
    me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

  2. I absolutely love your site.. Very nice colors & theme.

    Did you develop this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my very own website and
    would like to know where you got this from or just what
    the theme is called. Many thanks!

    Like

  3. Howdy! Thiis blkog post could nnot bee wriyten muich better!
    Looking att thks artiicle remindcs mme oof my
    preevious roommate! He continuallly keot preaching bout
    this. I most cettainly wil forwqard thhis articoe too him.
    Fairly certain he’ll have a veryy good read. Thamks forr sharing!

    Like

  4. Ahaa, its pleasnt dialogue regading this artocle here att thhis webpage, I hae rread all that,
    soo aat this timme mme also commenting at ths place.
    It’s thee bedt tim tto mke some plaans foor the futude annd it’s timje tto bbe
    happy. I have read this pot andd iff I cluld I want too
    suuggest youu some interesting tthings oor tips. Peraps yoou
    can write nexxt aarticles referrring too tyis article.
    I dessire tto read more things about it! Thesse aree inn
    fact impressie ideras in onn the topijc oof blogging.
    Youu havce touched some noce thiungs here. Anyy wway keep upp wrinting.
    http://cspan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

