Honey-Cinnamon Baked Halloumi

I love experimenting. I mean how else can a kid waste his time that’s supposed to be used doing homework. Sorry not sorry mom. Hey, cooking is a science right? And science is school related isn’t it? Anyways, my awful academic mindset aside, I love Halloumi cheese and so I decided to experiment a bit. Which is how I came up with this ugly duckling of a dish. ​​

But hey, looks don’t matter. It’s whats inside. Atleast that’s what my dad tells me. Right to my ugly face. Thanks a lot dad. Anyways, this dish truly is an experiment gone right since it tastes AMAZING! 

Oh yea, look at that deformed cheese, that baked and browned beauty. Getting hungry now aren’t ya?

Ingredients:

  • 3 oz Halloumi cheese
  • 1/2 tsp Olive Olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp honey
  • Cinnamon

Recipe:

If you want to watch the video and live experimentation, check out the video I posted on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJbcKuW4-tE
If not, then keep scrolling down to read the recipe.

First, take your block of Halloumi and cut it in to a square shape. I just did this so it would look better and clearly it didn’t help much but hey, if you don’t wanna cut it I’ll only silently judge you. Mix your honey and olive oil in a bowl and baste your Halloumi with the sauce. Bathe it in the sauce. Then shake some cinnamon on top and place it on parchment paper on a baking tray and bake at 400 for 15-20 minutes. Serve warm and enjoy your ugly yet delicious dinner.

Nutrition: 300 calories, 18 grams of protein

Leave a Reply

