Broccoli and Goat Cheese Mini Bakes

Experimenting is something I love to do. Funnily, I hate science. Anyways, most of my crazy experiments fail but for some crazy reason this one actually worked. I know right! When I dug in to that browned goat cheese, that Mozzerella cheese sauce, oh man. Heaven at last. I think I like cheese a bit too much…. A happy death is a good one right?

That’s right. 


Don’t get too hungry now. Or you might try to eat the screen. I know that because I watch Tasty. A lot. My screen has a lot of bite marks.

Ingredients: 

  • 8 oz broccoli
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 7 grams Parmesan
  • 21 grams Mozzerella (I used trader joes lite)
  • 1/4 cup milk (I used unsweetened almond)
  • 1 tsp white whole wheat flour
  • 21 grams goat cheese

Recipe:

For the video recipe of me making this delicioso thingy live, check it out at https://youtu.be/tYaTf5MRWzw

For the written recipe, keep on scrolling

So first you want to cook yo broccoli. Place your broccoli in a microwave-safe dish and add a little bit of water. Cover and cook in the microwave for around 7 min or until fork tender. To prepare your Mozzerella cheese sauce, you need to first melt your butter on medium heat. Add your flour and stir to combine, then add your milk and cook till the milk is thickened, stirring occasionally. Take your sauce off the heat and add your Mozzerella and Parmesan. Stir till melted. Take your broccoli and mix it in to the cheese sauce. Place it in a ramekin and top with the goat cheese. Preheat your oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit and bake for 15 minutes or until goat cheese is browned.


Brown cheese mmmmm.

Nutrition: 244 calories, 16 grams of protein, 200% vitamin C, 88% vitamin A

Broccamazing!

Leave a Reply

