Cheesy Cauliflower Greek Yogurt Bake

So Greek yogurt is sourr. Sour af. But sour cream is also sour. And cauliflower has waaaaaaay less calories than potatoes. Now here’s the thing. Normally I like to season stuff. Seasoning is good right? But this dish, don’t season. That’s right, take your little glasses of happiness and toss em out the window. So I can retrieve them. In all seriousness, this dish is super simple and tastes like heaven. Cheesy heaven. And I think I’ve mentioned in quite a few posts before that I like cheese. A lot. Hey, it has protein so it’s healthy right? RIGHT? Anyways, without further ado I present my Cheesy Cauliflower Greek Yogurt Bake. 


If I had bacon on me I so woulda put it on. 

Ingredients:

  • 400 grams cauliflower
  • 2 oz cheddar (I used reduced fat feel free to use any)
  • 113 grams or half a cup nonfat Greek yogurt
  • Sweat and tears
  • Spices are optional but they probably aren’t since you tossed em out the window

Recipe: 

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit. So you wanna take your cauliflower and pour a leeeeeetle bit of water at the bottom. Cover and cook in microwave for 8-10 min or until tender. Take your potato masher and mash the hell outta your cauliflower. Be aggressive, it burns calories. Then mix in out Greek yogurt and cheese, spread in a pan, and bake for 25 min or until browning. 


Loaded potatoes? Hell no, this is loaded cauliflower. And look. CHEEEEEEESE!

Nutrition:

345 calories, 36 grams of protein, tons of vitamin C

This isn’t loaded in calories but it sure is loaded in flavor. Sorry for the corny joke I gotta go get the cinnamon from the snow before mom gets back and yells at me so peace!

Leave a Reply

