Black Bean and Chickpea Salad with a Lemon Olive Dressing

Ugh, salads. Salads are like rabbit food, right? This person seems to agree. I mean, who would eat a salad? Yea, that was my attitude too, till I found out you can load anything unhealthy you want on some spinach and it’s apparently a salad. Bacon wrapped deep fried chicken with ranch dressing and 5 grams of spinach. Sounds healthy, amirite? Well, some healthy foods actually taste good. GASP! Yea, at least to me beans are like the epitome of deliciousness. That’s an SAT word kids. Added the definition so you too can ace your english SAT. See, I’m always looking out for you guys. One step ahead of the game. Anyways, I guess I just like farting because beans are something I’ve loved since I was 2. My farts then don’t compare to my farts now. Trust me. Anyways, I thought to myself, why not make a bean salad. Yea, my parents were not happy that day.

Hey, a loss up view makes it look pretty good. For a salad atleast. Look at that coriander, that onion, mmmmm. Yea, I really want cheese right now. But hey, healthy.

Hey that looks pretty solid. But you know what, taste is what matters to me. The motto of my blog is that my food looks like crap but it sure as heck doesn’t taste like crap. And this salad definitely doesn’t taste like crap.

Ingredients:

  • 0.5 cups of chickpeas (I found this awesome low sodium brand from Trader Joes)
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • 1 cup spinach (THE MOST IMPORTANT ELEMENT!)
  • 15 grams coriander
  • 1.5 red onion
  • 70 grams tomatoes

For the dressing:

  • 1 lemon’s yields
  • 1/2 tbsp olive oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Recipe:

This recipe is pretty straightforward. I mean, it’s just making a salad haha. Start with your spinach, add your tomatoes, then red onions, then beans. Finally, top with the dressing and the coriander.


And there you have it guys. A healthy fart salad, perfect for a date.

Nutrition Info:

264 calories, 12 grams of protein, 80% vitamin A, 40% vitamin C, 10 grams of fiber

What did one salad say to the cheeseburger. Your greasy. This salad isn’t therefore bean salad > McDonalds.

That’s some high quality logic right there…

2 thoughts on “Black Bean and Chickpea Salad with a Lemon Olive Dressing

Leave a Reply

