The Restaurant Scam in Spain

Every business scams people. It’s how they make money. I mean, Burger King charges you like 5 bucks for some lettuce and grilled chicken coated in MSG. So worth it, right? However, Spain’s food scam is revolting, it’s terrible, and it’s deliciously cynical. You know how restaurants give you free bread at the beginning of the meal. Well in Spain, they do that, but the one difference is that it isn’t free. They charge you like a euro for it. A EURO! I could be spending that money on Clash of Clans gems but instead I’m stuck eating bread I don’t even need. You see, the reason this is a scam is because they don’t mention that the bread costs money. They give it to you and as soon as you touch it, BOOM! One whole euro down the drain. All for some stale bread. Are ya happy now? Well your waistline isn’t. The worst offender, though, is Churros. Gasp! I know guys, the delicious Churros have let us down once again. My family and I were eating in a Restaurant in Sevilla when, after we finished eating, we were delivered Churros. 
Oh man, look at them. They’re like little ovals of joy. I, naturally, took a bite and as my belt buttons popped I set my delicious Churro down. For that single bite I paid the price of 2 euros. In game currency gonzo, amirite? Ugh, I now wish I had eaten the whole Churro. Whatever, I only brought one belt to Spain anyway. So my point is, appreciate your free bread in America. Because in Spain, you trade your own money, earned by the blood, sweat, and tears of your parents, for carbs that you don’t need. Unless your a long distance runner. Than eat that bread up.

One thought on “The Restaurant Scam in Spain

  1. I copuld not resist commenting. Prfectly written! I’ll immedately gasp your rsss as I can’t
    find your e-mail subscription hyperlink orr neqsletter service.

    Do youu have any? Kindly permiit mme recgnise sso that I coulkd subscribe.
    Thanks. Thesee aree in facct grdat ideas iin concening blogging.
    Yoou havve toucjed somne nce things here. Anyy way keep up wrinting.
    http://foxnews.net/

    Like

Leave a Reply

