Three Cheese Green Bean Casserole

You guys already know how much I love cheese. I don’t even have to mention it. Buuuuut, I’m still going to. Oh cheese, you are my love, my life. Oh cheese, I’m in love. Hold ooooon, hold oooooooooon.

Anywho, what’s better than cheese you may ask? More cheese. Especially with blue cheese. Is the word cheese starting to sound weird to you? Yes I got that from the suite life of Zack and Cody. Sue me.

Anyways, 3 cheese was what I had in mind when I created this awesome dish.

You wanna make it. I know you do. Just keep scrolling.

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound green beans, trimmed and cut into 1-2 inch pieces
  • 1 cup milk (I used unsweetened almond milk)
  • 2 oz or 1/2 cup mozzarella (I used trader joes lite)
  • 1 oz or 1/4 cup cheddar (I used Sargentos reduced fat
  • 1 oz or 1/4 cup blue cheese
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 10 grams of 1 1/2 tbsp flour

Recipe:

Preheat your oven to 400. Spread your green beans on a non stick baking pan and bake for 20 min or until they look like dehydrated sticks. To make the cheese sauce, melt your butter on medium heat. Mix in the flour then add your almond milk and cook till the milk has thickened. Then, turn off the heat and add all the mozzarella, half the cheddar, and half the blue cheese. Mix until melted and combined.

Oh look at that cheese sauce. I could just eat that plain. No regrets. In fact, I mighta made a second batch to eat with a spoon. Sorry not sorry. 

Anyways, take your green beans out and mix them with the sauce. Pace in a casserole dish then top with remaining cheddar and blue cheese and bake at 425 for 10 minutes or until cheese is melted.

Serve cheesy.

Nutrition:

524 calories, 33 grams of protein, 190% vitamin C (all estimates are according to MyFitnessPal and not my bad at counting brain)

See, anything can taste good if you put enough cheese on it. Hey, that should be my new slogan.

One thought on “Three Cheese Green Bean Casserole

Leave a Reply

