Healthy Baked Ziti with Cauliflower

Now I love my baked pasta. It’s cheesy and tasty but normally so calorific that if I made it I, a bulking teen, would end the day way over my calorie goals. It also is so void of nutrients. I mean, white pasta, processed tomato sauce, and cheese. So many nutrients, amirite? That’s why I decided to use lentil pasta. Lentil pasta is something I like to use because it’s high in protein and fiber and also tastes similar to regular pasta in my opinion. Oh, I also added cauliflower because…. Veggies.


Ingredients:

  • 60 grams pasta (I used lentil pasta as I said above)
  • 400 grams of cauliflower
  • 3/4 cup marinara sauce (I used trader joes no salt added)
  • Garlic powder
  • Basil
  • 2 and 1/4 oz or 63 grams mozzarella (I used Trader Joes lite)

Recipe:

Bring a pot of water to a rolling boil, add your pasta, and turn heat to medium. Boil for 10 min. In a separate bowl, place your cauliflower with a bit of water and cover it. Microwave for 6-8 min or until tender. Place your pasta and cauliflower in a pan, throw in your sauce and a bit of cheese. Place in casserole dish and bake at 425 for 15 min. Top with remaining mozzarella and broil till golden.


Oh baby, cheesy cheesy goodness. You guys know I love cheese. But this, this is something new. Talk about taking a relationship to the next level.

Nutrition:

483 calories, 36 grams of protein, 19 grams of fiber, 400% vitamin C

Pass ta pasta por favor!

Leave a Reply

