Grilled Halloumi with Walnut Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Candied Walnuts

Sweet potatoes are love. Let me tell you, I would eat sweet potatoes all day. They’re legit just potatoes that got a sugar high. However, I don’t really enjoy my sweet taters in sweet dishes. I don’t know, it’s just my preference. So one day while I was trying to do my homework AKA paint video games, I thought of the old walnut oil my mom keeps in the cupboard. And a lightbulb flew over my head. Why not roast the sweet potatoes with walnut oil. And I added candied walnuts because I like anything with the word candy in it.


Ingredients:

  • 1 cup or about 140 grams of sweet potatoes, cut into squarely triangles
  • 1 tsp walnut oil
  • 2 oz Halloumi
  • 8 grams or 1 tbsp walnuts
  • 1/2 tsp honey

Recipe:

To roast your sweet potatoes preheat the oven to 450. Toss your taters with the walnut oil and bake for 25-30 min or until crispy on the outside. For the walnuts, toss them with the honey and microwave for 6 min or until the honey has caramelized and the nuts are aromatic. Take your Halloumi and grill it on a medium low non stick pan till golden on each side. Serve warm or just don’t serve it and eat it off the tray.


Nutrition:

405 calories, 18 grams of protein, 456% vitamin A

Now that’s a sweet dish.

One thought on “Grilled Halloumi with Walnut Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Candied Walnuts

Leave a Reply

